source: tags/1.6.7/CREDITS @ 625

Last change on this file since 625 was 4, checked in by bas, 11 years ago

First import of SARA systemimager odifications

File size: 10.1 KB
Line 
1#
2#   "SystemImager"
3#
4#   Copyright (C) 1999-2006 Brian Elliott Finley
5#
6#   $Id: CREDITS 4351 2007-11-27 11:41:40Z arighi $
7#
8################################################################################
9#
10#  This is at least a partial credits-file of people that have contributed
11#  to the SystemImager project.  It is sorted by name and formatted to allow
12#  easy grepping and beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N),
13#  email (E), web-address (W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D),
14#  and snail-mail address (S).
15#
16#  If you are not listed here, but should be, please send a patch with an
17#  entry for yourself to <sisuite-devel@lists.sourceforge.net>.
18#
19#  Thanks!
20#
21
22N: Josh Aas
23E: josha@sgi.com
24D: patch to use 2.6.9 series kernel and x86 .config file
25D: make 'make (rpm|srpm)' work with cvs 2.5.x
26
27N: Wichert Akkerman
28E: wichert@valinux.com
29
30N: Ramon Bastiaans
31E: bastiaans@sara.nl
32D: bug fix for initrd flamethrower_client code (rm -f /tmp/multicast.tar)
33D: initrd: bug fix contributions for COUNT var in sleep_loop function
34D: patch to bind the execution of dhclient on a single interface
35
36N: Tony Beauregard
37E: tonybeau@cajunbro.com
38
39N: Mike Brady
40E: mike.brady@devnull.net.nz
41D: bug fix to use 'type -p' instead of 'which' in the 95all.monitord_rebooted
42D: post-install script
43
44N: Andrea Capriotti
45E: a.capriotti@cineca.it
46D: Help for the Debian/Ubuntu support
47
48N: Joshua Cope
49E: Joshua.Cope@hp.com
50D: bug fix for ssh (libnss_files dependency)
51D: added --arch option to si_mkbootpackage
52
53N: Frank Corrao
54E: frank.corrao@ironmountain.com
55D: patch to specify LVM volume size in extents
56
57N: Sean Dague
58E: japh@us.ibm.com
59W: http://systemconfig.sourceforge.net
60D: System Configurator creator and primary author
61D: Many SystemImager contributions
62
63N: Chris Dagdigian
64E: dag@bioteam.net
65D: Official Tester
66D: Opteron
67
68N: Jerry G. DeLapp
69E: jgd@lanl.gov
70D: RH9 specific patches
71D: RPM spec file maintainer starting with 3.1.6
72D: RPM package maintainer
73D: Miscellaneous build related patches
74
75N: Mehmet Demirtas
76D: Official Tester
77
78N: David Driggers
79E: davman@racksaver.com
80D: Official Tester
81
82N: Brian Elliott Finley
83E: brian@thefinleys.com
84W: http://thefinleys.com/
85P: 1024D/10F8EE52 3FF8 D096 0E0C D3F3 29B7  6518 D20B 1931 10F8 EE52
86D: Creator, Primary Author, and Project Lead
87S: 1718 Ironwood Drive
88S: Naperville, IL 60565
89S: USA
90
91N: Erich Focht
92E: efocht@hpce.nec.com
93D: x86_64 support, 2.6.10 kernels, build under RHEL3
94
95N: Dann Frazier
96E: dannf@fc.hp.com
97D: Lots of stuff.  Dann, please fill in, eh?
98
99N: Austin Gonyou
100E: austin@coremetrics.com
101
102N: AJ Hawks
103E: ahawks@terrasoftsolutions.com
104D: PPC Porting related stuff
105
106N: Thomas Krause
107E: thomas.krause.gm@googlemail.com
108D: fix for si_addclients
109
110N: Bernard Li
111E: bernard@vanhpc.org
112W: http://oscar.openclustergroup.org
113D: Spec file maintainer
114D: si_mkbootpackage patches
115
116N: David Livingstone
117E: David.Livingstone@cn.ca
118D: pre-releases tester
119
120N: David Lombard
121E: david.n.lombard@intel.com
122D: prepareclient patches
123
124N: Marcello Morgotti
125E: m.morgotti@cineca.it
126D: dynamic host groups suggestion
127
128N: Remi Veyne-Marti
129E: rvm@cvf.fr
130D: patches to mkbootpackage
131
132N: Michael Peterson
133E: peterson@chem.duke.edu
134D: Official Tester
135
136N: Greg Pratt
137E: gpratt@valinux.com
138
139N: Andrea Righi
140E: a.righi@cineca.it
141S: Via Magnanelli 4/II
142S: Casalecchio di Reno 40033
143S: Italy
144D: Author of si_monitor script
145D: LVM support
146D: Much goodness. -BEF-
147
148N: Ghe Rivero
149E: ghe_rivero@yahoo.es
150D: si-client script in doc/examples/user_contrib
151
152N: Michael Salerno
153E: salernom@us.ibm.com
154W: http://systeminstaller.sourceforge.net
155D: SystemInstaller creator, primary author
156D: Miscellaneous SystemImager contributions
157
158N: Mark Seger
159E: Mark.Seger@hp.com
160D: Bug reporting, documentation on wiki.systemimager.org
161
162N: David A. Smith
163E: dsmith@terrasoftsolutions.com
164D: PPC Porting related stuff
165
166N: Wesley Smith
167E: wessmith@engr.sgi.com
168
169N: Owen Stampflee
170E: ostampflee@terrasoftsolutions.com
171D: PPC Porting related stuff
172
173N: Geoffroy Vallée
174E: geoffroy.vallee@free.fr
175D: A lot of improvements for the Debian support
176
177N: Denise Walters
178E: denise.walters@hp.com
179D: Put the documentation into a much more professional format
180
181N: Curtis Zinzilieta
182E: curtis@sw.incantations.com
183D: Added ssh support
184
185N: Charles C. Bennett, Jr.
186E: ccb@acm.org
187
188N: Mathew Jason Binkley
189E: Mathew.J.Binkley@vanderbilt.edu
190
191N: Cath Burrowes
192E: cath@starbiz.com.au
193
194N: James Braid
195E: jamesb@loreland.org
196D: Official Tester
197D: wiki.sisuite.org hoster / administrator
198
199N: Jose AP Celestino
200E: japc@sl.pt
201D: Official Tester
202
203N: Phil Champon
204E: pchampon@valueweb.net
205
206N: Susan Coghlan
207E: smc@acl.lanl.gov
208
209N: Kees Cook
210E: kees@outflux.net
211E: kees@osdl.org
212W: http://outflux.net/
213P: 1024D/17063E6D 9FA3 C49C 23C9 D1BC 2E30  1975 1FFF 4BA9 1706 3E6D
214D: Created and maintains the "imagemanip" command
215
216N: Benot des Ligneris
217E: benoit@des.ligneris.net
218
219N: edarra
220E: edarra@acxiom.com
221D: Official Tester
222
223N: Paonia Ezrine
224E: paonia@home.welcomehome.org
225
226N: Luca Filipozzi
227E: lfilipoz@users.sourceforge.net
228
229N: John Goebel
230E: jgoebel@valinux.com
231
232N: Ashley Gould
233E: agould@ucop.edu
234D: fix for UYOK with LVM
235
236N: Fred Gray
237E: fegray@npl.uiuc.edu
238
239N: Nicholas Henke
240E: henken@seas.upenn.edu, henken@central.cis.upenn.edu
241D: Official Tester
242
243N: Drew Hess
244E: dhess@bothan.net
245
246N: Richard Hirst
247E: rhirst@linuxcare.com
248
249N: Erik Jacobson
250E: erikj1@users.sourceforge.net
251D: EFI issues - additional paths for elilo and append fix
252
253N: Matt Jamison
254E: matt@mattjamison.com
255D: suggested improvements for 95all.monitord_rebooted script
256D: fix to properly detect swap labels on RHEL
257
258N: Michael Jennings
259E: mej@valinux.com
260D: rpm spec file stuff
261D: misc. suggestions
262
263N: Finn-Arne Johansen
264E: yo, finnarne, send me your email
265D: HOW_TO_INSTALL_SKOLELINUX_ON_A_LAPTOP using SystemImager
266
267N: Kalyan
268E: kalyan@iiitb.ac.in
269D: Official Tester
270
271N: Lorn Kay
272E: lorn_kay@hotmail.com
273
274N: Troy Klein
275E: troy@racksaver.com
276D: Official Tester
277
278N: James Oakley
279E: joakley@solutioninc.com
280
281N: Ari Jort
282E: ajort@valinux.com
283
284N: Adam L. Lambert
285E: alambert@epicrealm.com
286
287N: Ian McLeod
288E: ian@valinux.com
289
290N: Michael P. McLeod
291E: mmcleod@bcm.tmc.edu
292
293N: Gary Molenkamp
294E: gary@sharcnet.ca
295D: alpha support
296
297N: Don Moore
298E: donmoore@utdallas.edu
299D: Official Tester
300
301N: Michael R. Nolta
302E: mrnolta@princeton.edu
303
304N: Grant Noruschat
305E: grant@eigen.ee.ualberta.ca
306
307N: Tognini Samuele
308E: samuele@cli.di.unipi.it
309D: initrd: bug fix contributions for COUNT var in sleep_loop function
310
311N: Thomas Schenk
312E: tschenk@origin.ea.com
313
314N: Manuel Schulte
315D: _get_kernel_release (UseYourOwnKernel.pm) regex fix to support more kernel
316
317N: Laurence Sherzer
318E: lsherzer@gate.net
319
320N: Gary Skouson
321E: skouson@pnl.gov
322D: Example code, ideas, testing for Flamethrower support
323
324N: Anton Smith
325E: anton.smith@nzwireless.co.nz
326D: Code example:
327D:  restrict rsync access to golden client with rsync's hosts allow/deny
328
329N: David Smith
330E: dsmith@terrasoftsolutions.com
331D: Work on the PPC linux port.
332
333N: Ben Spade
334E: spade@radik.com
335
336N: Alain St-Denis
337E: Alain.St-Denis@ec.gc.ca
338
339N: Don Stocks
340E: dstocks@newvation.com
341
342N: James Stroehmann
343E: james.stroehmann@il.proquest.com
344D: Official Tester
345
346N: Justin Thiessen
347E: justin@lindenlab.com
348D: hints to correctly build SystemImager on Debian sarge
349
350N: Charles Thorns
351E: Charles_Thorns@veritasdgc.com, charles_thorns@veritasdgc.co.uk
352D: Submitted patch to rcS to fix sed of $DOMAINNAME
353D: Official Tester
354
355N: Steve Traugott
356E: stevegt@users.sourceforge.net
357
358N: David Weenink
359E: david.weenink@hum.uva.nl
360
361N: Dirk Wetter
362E: dirkw@rentec.com
363
364N: Daniel Widyono
365E: widyono@seas.upenn.edu
366D: Fermi Scientific Linux 3/4 compatibility
367D: HPC cluster usability, PXE booting
368W: http://www.liniac.upenn.edu
369
370
371Other people who have contributed ideas, suggestions, found bugs, or
372reported success with distributions (alphabetical order):
373N: Ted Arden
374E: ted@valinux.com
375
376N: Tanmoy Bhattacharya
377E: tanmoy@lanl.gov
378
379N: Wilfrid Billot
380E: wilfrid.billot@imag.fr
381
382N: Chris Black
383E: cblack@eragen.com
384
385N: Brak
386E: brak@zia.interzone.org
387
388N: Buytaert, Kris
389E: kbuytaer@users.sourceforge.net
390
391N: Chabalko, John
392E: john.chabalko@nbci.com
393
394N: Susan Coghlan
395E: smc@acl.lanl.gov
396
397N: David W. Crawford
398E: dc@omor.com
399
400N: Dan Cuthbert
401E: daniel.cuthbert@uk.psi.com
402
403N: Patrick Dowler
404E: patrick.dowler@nrc.ca
405
406N: Steven Duchene
407E: sad@valinux.com
408D: verbiage improvements
409
410N: Efstathiadis Efstratios
411E: stratos@bnl.gov
412
413N: David Elliott
414D: CONFIG_NLS_CODEPAGE_437=y needed to mount floppy for local.cfg
415D: CONFIG_BLK_DEV_IDEFLOPPY=y needed in i386 BOEL kernel
416
417N: Michael S. Fischer
418E: michael@auctionwatch.com
419
420N: Stephen Greene
421E: sgreene@valinux.com
422
423N: James Harr
424D: Parted version comparison bug in SystemImager/Common.pm
425
426N: Dale Harris
427E: rodmur@valinux.com
428
429N: Chad A. Hughes
430E: chughes@coremetrics.com
431
432N: Bartosz Ilkowski
433E: barbi@danforthcenter.org
434
435N: Ari Jort
436E: ajort@valinux.com
437
438N: Rob Latham
439E: rlatham@plogic.com
440
441N: Brian Luethke
442E: luethke@msr.epm.ornl.gov
443
444N: Andrew M. Lyons
445D: perl(XML::Parser) dependency
446
447N: Matthew Marlowe
448E: mmarlowe@jalan.com
449
450N: Jason R. Mastaler
451E: jasonrm@lanl.gov
452
453N: Adam Mayotte
454E: adam.mayotte@kcdc.sk.ca
455
456N: Renier Morales
457E: renierm@users.sourceforge.net
458
459N: Chuck Moss
460E: mossc@users.sourceforge.net
461
462N: Thomas Naughton
463E: naughton@msr.csm.ornl.gov
464
465N: Rich Paredes
466E: me@richparedes.com
467
468N: PiT
469E: the_pit@gmx.net
470
471N: Michael Redinger
472E: Michael.Redinger@uibk.ac.at
473
474N: Viet Hoang
475E: hoangvq@us.ibm.com
476D: SystemImager and xCat integration efforts and docs
477D: mkswap !>2G bug report
478
479N: Chip Salzenberg
480E: chip@valinux.com
481D: perl advice
482
483N: Robert Saft
484E: zardoz@valinux.com
485
486N: Timothy Tenhave
487E: timothy.tenhave@baesystems.com
488
489N: Jerry Uanino
490E: Jerry.Uanino@usi.net
491
492N: Paul Greidanus
493E: paul.greidanus@ualberta.ca
494D: Improvements to SIS "install" script
495D: - Notably the ability to choose an SF mirror
496
497N: Charles Galpin
498E: charles@defenderhosting.com
499D: Improvements to si_mkbootpackage
500
501N: Rivaldi Valdes
502D: Un-hardcode overrides directory
503
504N: Timm
505D: /etc/systemimager/overrides patch for si_updateclient
506
507N: Ole Holm Nielsen
508E: Ole.H.Nielsen@fysik.dtu.dk
509D: example pre and post-install scripts
510
511N: Thomas Whaples
512D: Typo fix for si_prepareclient
513
514N: Dave Lehman
515E: dslehman at gmail.com
516D: Wiki work on wiki.systemimager.org
517
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.